Ahead of ‘Again 2002’ Korea-Japan final, U-17s announce starting lineup…Baek In-woo, Yoon Do-young, Kim Myung-joon to beat Japan

Can Byun Sung-hwan recapture the glory of 21 years ago?

The South Korea U-17 football team, led by Byun Sung-hwan, announced its starting lineup ahead of the 2023 AFC U-17 Asian Cup final against Japan at Pathum Thani Stadium in Thailand on Sunday (June 2).

South Korea will start with goalkeeper Hong Sung-min, followed by Lee Chang-woo, Kang Min-woo, Yoon Do-young, Baek In-woo, Kim Myung-joon, Jin Tae-ho, Yang Min-hyuk, Seo Jung-hyuk, Lim Hyun-seop, and Go Jong-hyun. 토토사이트

This is their best lineup. In particular, Baek In-woo and Yoon Do-young will target the Japanese goal with their golden right and left feet. ‘Captain’ Kim Myung-joon will also be counted on for his sharp shooting.
South Korea last won the tournament 21 years ago in 2002 in the UAE, beating Yemen on penalties. They tried to repeat in 2008 and again in 2014, but had to settle for runner-up finishes after losing to Iran and North Korea.

This is the first time South Korea and Japan have met in a U-17 final. Japan are the ‘defending champions’, having won the last edition of the tournament. They will attempt to win back-to-back titles, a feat no one else has accomplished. 메이저토토사이트

South Korea, meanwhile, recently suffered a humiliating 0-3 loss to Japan, including both the adult and age-group teams. The younger players, dubbed the ‘Golden Generation’, will be hoping for revenge.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *