‘Sun Moon University’s momentum is scary’ First step to third summit in 2023 with 2-0 win over Kimhae University

Seonmundae’s momentum is frightening. The team has taken a refreshing first step toward its third summit in 2023.

Sun Moon University, led by head coach Choi Jae-young, won 2-0 against Gimhae University in the first match of Group 22 of the 59th Autumn University Football League Taebaek Sanchi at the Sports Park in Taebaek, Gangwon Province, on Wednesday. The victory came thanks to back-to-back goals from Kang Hee-soo and Jung Sung-yeop in the first half. Sun Moon University will embark on another ‘star’ hunt after winning the 19th Grade 1-2 College Football Tournament Hansan Daechanggi in January and the 18th Grade 1-2 College Football Tournament Taebaeksanggi last month.

Defending champion Ajou University secured a 1-0 victory over Joongwon University in the first match. In addition, Korea University, Sungkyunkwan University, Andong Science University, Full Gospel University, Yonsei University, Chosun University, Hannam University, 메이저놀이터 Honam University, Gumi University, Cheongju University, Inje University, Jeju Halla University, Yeoju University, Kokusai University, Calvin University, and Cyber University also reported their first victories.

Autumn Kim Reporter epi17@sportschosun.com

◇59th Chuseok University Football League Taebaeksanggi Group Stage First Round Scores

Hongik University 0-0 HOWON University

Korea University 4-1 Songho University

Sungkyunkwan University 5-2 Segyeong University

Ajou University 1-0 Jungwon University

Andong University of Science and Technology 5-1 Mokpo University of Science and Technology

Full Gospel Assembly 1-0 Dong-A University

Yonsei 1-0 Kyungpook National University

Dankook University 1-1 Kyungpook National University

Chosun University 4-2 Hanyang University

Hannam University 5-2 Dongguk University

Sun Moon University 2-0 Kimhae University

Honam University 4-1 Cheongwoon University

Gumi University 1-0 Pusan National University

Cheongju University 2-1 Chodang University

Inje University 2-1 Wonkwang University

Jeju Halla University 2-1 Dongyang University

Yeoju Univ. 3-2 Daegu Univ.

Kukje Cyber 2-0 Seoul Digital

Calvin College 4-0 Suseong University

Cyber Foreign University 4-0 Dongshin University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *