‘The battle between the hero and the dragon has begun’ 2023 KBO League Mound Ahn Woo-jin and overseas Eric Peddy’s second round just went up

On the 25th, Ahn Woo-jin and Peddy saved the team from losing streak with perfect pitches of 7 scoreless innings side by side on the 25th.

It was a look-alike pitch. Even in the major leagues, they are similar in that they are seeing the effect by throwing a new pitch called ‘sweeper’ that is causing a sensation.

Ahn Woo-jin allowed only one hit in 7 innings against kt Wiz in the Gocheok home game and won 1-0, contributing a decisive force to Kiwoom’s 3-game winning streak escape. He broke the team’s 5-game losing streak with salty water pitching that allowed only 3 hits during the innings.

Likewise, the number of strikeouts is 7. Ahn Woo-jin gave up one walk, but Pedi was safely pitched. The number of balls thrown was 95 by Ahn Woo-jin and 103 by Peddy, and even these were similar.

Although it is still in the early stages, Ahn Woo-jin and Peddy are both dragons and tigers in terms of records.

Peddie ranks top in all three categories, the most important for a pitcher. He is tied for second in wins (3 wins and one loss), first in earned run average (0.58) and second in strikeouts (37).

An Woo-jin is ranked first in strikeouts (46), third in ERA (0.84), and tied for sixth in most wins (2 wins and 1 loss).

What is noteworthy is that both An Woo-jin and Peddy played 5 games each and threw more than 30 innings, but their ERA was all in the 0 range. In particular, Ahn Woo-jin made quality starts in all 5 games, and Peddy made quality starts in 3 games.

Adam Plutko (LG Twins) is tied for first place in most wins and second in ERA (0.77), but he is significantly behind Ahn Woo-jin and Peddy in strikeouts (14).

There are six titles in total for pitchers. Among them, there are four titles that starting pitchers can aim for: most wins, ERA, strikeouts, and win rate. Holds and saves are the responsibility of the bullpen pitcher.

Among them, the three titles with the most wins, ERA, and strikeouts are called the pitcher’s three crowns in name and reality. 토토사이트

The pitcher who won three titles at the same time, including most wins, ERA, and strikeouts, has won only six times in the 41 years of the KBO League.

Starting with Seon Dong-yeol winning his first triple crown in 1986, he achieved it four times in 1989, 1990, and 1991. Ryu Hyun-jin won the pitcher’s triple crown in 2006 and Yoon Seok-min in 2011, respectively.

Even Seon Dong-yeol won three consecutive years from 1989 to 1991, and Yoon Seok-yeol won four pitchers in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *